bippidi-boppidi-boo…. SHOES!

I love love love doing teeny tiny crochet items meant for teeny tiny feet. Crocheting baby booties gets done in about an hour and they are so adorable to look at.  I made these crochet baby booties yesterday evening and then sat down enjoying them with a cup of tea.

Red booties1

red booties 5red booties 4 red booties 2

These are made from a combination of puff stitches and single crochet mostly. This particular pair is for a 4-6 months old baby. I found the pattern HERE. Thanks to Paula for this amazing design. You can also find many other wonderful patterns here. I then tried to make another pair but with the wrong hook size the baby booties came out more as crocheted doll’s shoes. But even then I made the other shoe. My heart just melts looking at them.

white booties 3 white booties 2 white doll boots

With so many of my friends and even relatives expecting, I think I better crochet a few more of these baby boots.

One thought on “bippidi-boppidi-boo…. SHOES!

Leave a Reply

