Blankie!

Few months back I had showed you a grey yarn that I was working into a blanket. I  finally managed to finish it.

grey blankie grey blankie cap

Its sooo soft and warm and cozy, I’m sure any baby is gonna have a nice snooze in it.

I spent a good day deciding the edging. Nothing made me happy. When I thought I was never going to finish it, I tried this design. I does happen with me sometimes. I try to take spontaneous decision of adding something to the project and then I just cannot decide on the design. Nothing pleases me then suddenly something clicks and I go into a frenzy completing the project.

grey blankie detail

This blankie is meant for my one year old nephew. Its big enough for the crib and fit to use when travelling. I’m in love with the yellow against the grey. I hope you all like it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

